Skip to Main Content
Sign In

Raymond A. Callahan Prize

Image Picker for Section 0

​​The Raymond A. Callahan Prize is presented to honor a graduating MALS student who, in the opinion of the program faculty, best exemplifies the personal and academic attributes inspired by Callahan and that the program seeks to instill in its students. It especially recognizes the excellence of the recipient's thesis or final project.

​Raymond Callahan

​Callahan, now professor emeritus of history, taught at UD for 38 years and served as the first director of the MALS program and as associate dean of the College of Arts and Sciences. He held the John F. Morrison Chair of Military History at the U.S. Army's Command and General Staff College and is a fellow of the Royal Historical Society.

Raymond Callahan Prize Winners
  • Bonnie Maxwell (2006)--“Hepburn Redux: Rethinking the Myth”
  • Krista Hudson (2015)--"Back Roads: A Novel in Progress: A Creative Thesis"
  • Ken Adams (2016)--“God, Mythology, Nationalism and Romanian Identity: The Post-Communist Transition to Democracy”
  • Patti Cleary (2016)--"I Remember Monika"
  • Ryan McNulty (2017)--"Food and Us: A Social Studies Curriculum"
  • Robin Chambers (2020)--"A Sense of Place: Storytelling in Mississippi.”

2016 Prize Winners, Patti Cleary and Ken Adams

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
Raymond Callahan Prize
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Raymond A. Callahan Prize